Barcelona was well known for Gaudi. He designed and built really strange but cool buildings in Barcelona. I can never remember the names of the places though, so I'm sorry for that. But I saw this one while walking to my hostel the first night.
As I'm sure you have noticed by now.. I take a lot of pictures of buildings. To some it may be boring, but yeah I guess I got so caught up in the architecture. So here are some great buildings and churches. I again am sorry... I can't remember the names.
There was a really great market along Las Ramblas, which is a rather important street there I believe. If anything it is a pretty big tourist area, and there are a lot of food stands, restaurants, and such.
This is me enjoying some fruit, that I'm not sure what it was. It turned out tasting somewhat like a beet though. I got it cause it looked like it might have some good vitamins! I think I've been lacking vitamins for a while...
But here is me with my Barcelona Jersey in Bareclona!
This seemed to be the main area of the park, with the Gaudi art.
It's really hard to tell, but there are some wild parakeets in there. I thought that was cool, I had never seen wild ones before!
The front entrance to the park.
And then on the way back to the hostel we came across the largest vending machine I have ever seen! Random, but I felt I needed a picture.
That night the girls I met and I went to a great Tapas place! Tapas is basically just like an appetizer size/type dish that you get a bunch of them and chow down! It's great! So we had a fun time in this really cool little place!
I'm pretty sure this is a signed jersey that is just like mine. I thought it was cool.
I also had a bit of a memory/tear jerking moment while there. I saw this dog that looked so much, and acted so much like Suki I didn't know what to think. I really can't explain it. It was so so weird. Rest in peace Suki.
The next day I went to see the Sagrada Famila. This is a still unfinished cathedral started by Gaudi in the early 1900s before he died. Really a cool building!
Since that day was actually the 4th of July, the two girls and I went to an American bar and even enjoyed a Budweiser. The people at the bar were happy to help us celebrate, handing out American flags to people and taking pictures of us with the Statue of Liberty model they had. I unfortunately forgot to take any pictures of us, but it was weird to think this is now the second year in a row I haven't been in the states for the 4th of July! Here's to adventure I guess! I'm having a great time!






























































